GoneCaving Goes Cycling

Blogging my progress towards an attempt at the Tour Divide


TD Day 6

What a difference a day makes! Or maybe more accurately a day with the nice folks in Ovando and the World Famous Lost Llama Ranch! Or all that and good weather. Whatever the reason, I felt back on track today and managed the 160km to Helena. It was a long day, but pleasant riding, and with decent food, a good breakfast at the Silver Bullet, a takeaway sandwich from same, another sandwich in Lincoln, and even a sneaky beer at the WFLLR! The TD gods were also smiling on me as I managed to get through the level crossings near Priests Pass before a very long, very slow freight train made an appearance.

I should mention that I will edit these posts later to add in some photos, but thats just a bit much trouble at the moment.



Leave a comment

About Me

I am a caver, cyclist, electronic music nerd, home brewer. I’m also recently retired, and embarking on my next big adventure, an attempt to race the Tour Divide.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started